Thinking about a name change but have no idea on what to change it to.

Pianoman281

I got my producer name from a friend when I was a freshman in college. I play the keys and I would rock talent shows/pageants. People didnt know my name so this one chick would call me "Pianoman" when she saw me around campus. I just took it ran with it. I also DJ from time to time and I kinda want a name that'll fit both as a producer and a dj. I feel weird when I say DJ Pianoman to myself lolThe only thing I've thought about so far is CMajor and 88, but I know a lot of people that have that first letter of their name and "major" name.My real name is Chris Frank if that helps any.This is my soundcloud page just in case people be like "If you need help just to come up with a name.....quit now" BS.
https://soundcloud.com/pianoman_beats

Last edited:
It kills me every time one of these threads comes up.(1 or 2x a week)
YOU can't think of a name on YOUR own and YOU'RE supposed to a creative person?

:smh:......that shit is ridiculous.
If i sat down right now i can think of 10 names for myself in 2 minutes because noone knows me
better than me.

Peace

Attachments

• smh.gif
    smh.gif
    1.6 KB · Views: 68
Last edited:
Uhh.. just let it come to you, do not rush it is my only suggestion
I must have had.. 30 different alias's before I finally came up with mine (It's not my FP name btw)
I found that picking random words that were cool NEVER worked.. unless it sounds great w/ your real name.
Try relating something back to your heritage maybe? Thats how I got mine!

trust me when i say this its not going to be an easy task but like for me i went threw tons of names just choose the best one that suits u best.

It kills me every time one of these threads comes up.(1 or 2x a week)
YOU can't think of a name on YOUR own and YOU'RE supposed to a creative person?

:smh:......that shit is ridiculous.
If i sat down right now i can think of 10 names for myself in 2 minutes because noone knows me