New to music production, just built my own set-up... Looking to learn all I can.

Heartmachine

Hello everyone, just signed up and looking to learn all I can about music production!

I've played drums for a good chunk of my life and have always wanted to do something music related... I've played and performed in bands, had rock-based projects in the past, but never had the means or ability to do things myself...

Well, lockdown happened this year, had a lot of time to think, and here I am... bought a new computer, some MIDI instruments... I already had a Yamaha electronic drum kit from a while back, so I figured why not build a home studio? I just finished a few days ago and have just been experimenting with the keys, trying to figure out some little riffs that sound good really...

I have little to no experience with piano/keyboards, very little knowledge of theory and how to apply it. I'm essentially starting from scratch. But after feeling inspired by a lot of my favorite electronic/electro-pop producers in recent years, this has become something that I really want to pursue.

Currently running the latest 16" Macbook Pro, with Logic Pro X... Hoping to be able to get acclimated here and share some creations soon.

Thanks for reading!

~ Heartmachine

Thanks! Hoping to make some progress in the coming weeks/months and stick with it for a long time.

Hi, i’m Jaykay. It has been very difficult since march 2020. But it was also an opportunity. I had a lot of time to think. Now i know i want to make music. That’s why i’m here. I’m new to making music too.
I think it could be a good thing to help each other while we learn and try to create a group/network. We would communicate often to help each other in order to make progress.
What do you say ?

Hi, i’m Jaykay. It has been very difficult since march 2020. But it was also an opportunity. I had a lot of time to think. Now i know i want to make music. That’s why i’m here. I’m new to making music too.