my beats sound really generic

FlashG

ive been making beats for at least two months now and im noticing all my instrumentals just sound really simple and boring.I try to force myself to make at least one beat a day so i can get better.It seems that after about an hour of work it just seems to sound worse and i just end up taking alot out.I mean i dont know if i just dont have good sound kits or what?

ill try and post some of my instrumentals here soon so i can get some actual feedback

If someone says they've been playing the guitar for two months I don't suppose anyone expects that to sound very good. Take your time with it.

ive been making beats for at least two months now and im noticing all my instrumentals just sound really simple and boring.I try to force myself to make at least one beat a day so i can get better.It seems that after about an hour of work it just seems to sound worse and i just end up taking alot out.I mean i dont know if i just dont have good sound kits or what?

ill try and post some of my instrumentals here soon so i can get some actual feedback

You might not want to do this but honestly if you want to get better...fast!... copy people. Find out what they are using sound wise and listen close to what fx they are using on their sounds. It's going to be hard to now exactly what someone is doing to their sounds but it doesn't hurt to attempt and practice. Once you have what they're doing under your hat venture off and do your own thing

This will do a few things for you. 1. It will build you confidence..2. It will train your ears and 3. it will expose you to new techniques

I started out copying beats by watching YouTube tutorials.

And stop making loops. Most people start by making 4-5 loops then repeating it. I started off with my songs having not even 20 tracks. Now They have about 70-120.

But that's from the genres I make. I don't make hip-hop anymore. It's too easy.