I do need help getting started from scratch even tho i started producing 5 years ago.

MoeAjob

Hey guys. I actually have no idea what i'm doing up at 2:30am but to be honest I just needed to talk to someone or post a thread regarding music production since i realized something. I had no clue where to post this so i'd rather post it here than any other place. Anyways, I've been working with music production for almost 5 years now, and right now at this moment and 10 minutes ago, i thought to myself, how am i hating the new things i try and always go back to the old me when it comes to music. For example: I've been working with samples (melodies) a lot throughout the years, but make the fx, beat, the whole buildup and the song by myself. I just want to be that person that creates melodies from scratch, uses lots of effects here and there, automate so it sounds good throughout the song and really put my soul into a song. I've tried this a loooottt of times, but end up creating the best melody ever, but don't have a good sound for it, or I just cant make a song out of it and trash that project. I've watched videos, I even got some help from other producers, but nothing seems to work. I get the best motivation and end up playing around with fl trying to create things but nothing works out. There are those times where i find something good and made a song out of it like a sample of a melody and i keep building on it. I always tend to create same songs even if i had other melodies (Mostly Trap genre, and a bit of house/EDM)

I wish i could just go back in time where i knew nothing about music and start over, cause if i were to do that now, my brain would work automatic and head to the samples. I really don't know what to do. I even realized i was way better 1-2 years ago, but have now become a bit worse when it comes to production.