Girl in the music production :O

Elouise13

Hi guys,
I am a girl and I want to do my own music. I know that women in the field of music production are not very ordinary so I want to ask. Do you know any girl who is interested in this as well as me? Or is here any girl producer?
Also want to know if is anybody here planning to study at SAE Glasgow/London this year in September?
Thanks for letting me know :)

you may want to chat with Winifred Phillips

there are a few other girls/women who hang out at fp, Charley Morgan is one

have a look and enjoy

ask questions taht you think of - no such thing as a silly question just unasked ones

fellow girl producer here! literally just getting started on the actual music production front so i'm a complete beginner when it comes to that, nice to see there's other girls in the same position as me

good! i sent u a message :) since im new here i dont really know how this site works bc i cant see any sent messages or whatever o_O so hope it was successfully sent even i cant see it :D

have you clicked the option to keep a copy of sent mail?

in your settings your can turn this on

scroll down

this will take you to
My Account -> General Settings -> scroll down in the body of the page to Sent Private Messages:
choose one of the two options
scroll down to the bottom of the page and save

I am not a girl, but I think it is great that girls are also getting into it. And good luck with your production :)

BTW, you don't need to study at SAE to be a great producers, most great ones didnt. Start with free tutorials and then move on to paid ones if you want to. But if you want to become a MIXING or MASTERING engineer, then SAE is a good idea ;) Unnecessary for composing though.

thanks kuzami :)