FL Studio Misconceptions

Status
Not open for further replies.

Yumid

Ok people...I've just been ignoring it but I have to say something now haha. It seems like this entire forum has built a golden shrine around FL Studio. I need to clear something up here. FL STUDIO IS NOT THE #1 DAW IN THE WORLD - IT IS NOT USED MY 'MOST' FAMOUS PRODUCERS. I don't know where this lie started haha.

I do understand that if you do a google search it shows FL Studio as the number 1 daw on most rating systems. This is because they are going by sales, FL Studio caters to absolute beginners. ABSOLUTE BEGINNERS are their demographic. The reason sales are so high right now and it is places as the number 1 Daw on most websites is because there are SO MANY beginners starting out right now that are purchasing FL studio because of this widespread lie it is the best DAW, and because that it is number 1 on all these websites. THAT is why it is number 1, not because 'everyone uses it' etc..