Equipment & Quality

7thAct

Soo...
Let me start with a DAW, I've been using Fl Studio for 4 years, but then I bought MIDI (M-Audio Axiom Air Mini) and I got Ableton with it so I deleted Fl Studio and learned a bit of Ableton. After all I realised that a MIDI keyboard and a shitty laptop won't help about my shit quality music and knowledge, I spent ages watching tutorials and in the end I just think that it comes down to equipment, should I get Audio Interface, Monitors and some better headphones? Will that increase the quality of my music?
Even though I've been messing around for a 5 years I still know nothing, I come here and read some words and thinking "what the f*** are they talking about" I really don't wanna give up on this, I really enjoy the process of producing but I'm never statisfied how it ends, especially with quality, It's annoying when I put my headphones It sounds decent (for something done on a shitty laptop) and the moment I play it without headphones on the laptop speakers it just sounds like shit... I have feeling I can't EQ & MIX good without the equipment
Sorry If i made 1000 threads but i can't find the old ones, and I really need help from people who understand music production more than me cause I don't wanna give up on this, It's the only thing I love to do

What are your suggestions?
I'll definetly buy the equipment if it's helping to improve my sound
I'll just need to know in the right order which parts of the equipment are the most necessary?​

Last edited by a moderator:
Just read this thread several times and I'm still confused. You seem to have the answer...

a shitty laptop won't help about my shit quality music and knowledge...

followed by...

the moment I play it without headphones on the laptop speakers it just sounds like shit

So you seem to understand that cheap speakers make anything played on them sound bad....
So you now know you need a better system of creating music.