Drum loops vs Samples.. Thoughts?

Meliss2307

It seems that most ppl these days use samples in their music.. Ppl have different opinions on the use of this, and that's fine..

But what is everyone's thought on using drum loops in ur music?

Being completely new to producing, I'm still learning to do drums.. Only attempted it twice :) how bad is it to use drum loops in the meantime while I get my skills up? I don't want my lack of drum skills to hold me back from making decent sounding music..

Curious to know where ppl stand on the subject.. Tks

Drum loops , are made out of samples, right?
Tbh, a lot of ppl use sampled drum sounds. You can than play them out on the keyboard or pad controller.
You could also synthesize drums and play those out on the keyboard or pad controller.
Than, there is having a real drum set and recording that.
Use whatever feels right. You can use the drum loops, you can play the drum loops out on a pad controller or keyboard, or you can play out samples on the keyboard, whatever feels right and you can combine as well.
Have a drum loop playing , than adding some drum samples played out on your keyboard.
Drum loop is a series of drum hits of different instruments or sometimes one instrument.
A drum sample would rather be a single hihat hit, or a single kick drum hit, etc.

Good producers avoid drum loops, not on any moral grounds or anything, but because you grow more as a producer by making your own and you have more control over the final sound. I don't think anybody actually has a problem per se with other people using them though.