Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Dont know what to do

Thanks

Dont know what to do

Sign in to disable this ad
    Hey guys, i am 18 years old and i started learning about music producing 2 months (or 1 month) ago.
    Next week i am joining the army that mean that i will have my computer with the fl studio just once in 2 weeks and my phone for 30 or 20 min every day for 8 months.
    My question is , should i keep watching videos and tutorials in youtube everyday for 20 min or it wont benefit me. Also, my dream is to be successful dj like martin garrix but i am 18 yo without any experience and i dont know what to do... i really want to success but it feels like i wont make it

Thanks
    Take things slowly. Yes, you will not be spending much time with music for awhile, and trust me, when you get free time, you’re probably going to want to sleep. But that’s OK. Take your time. There is no game buzzer for “making it.” Think slow and steady; you have a lot to learn.

Are we talking about the U.S. Army? If so, what will your MOS be?

GJ
    Gregg Juke
    Nocturnal Productions
    The Sonic Vault Recording Studio
    Drum! Magazine Contributor

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by rhythmgj View Post
    Take things slowly. Yes, you will not be spending much time with music for awhile, and trust me, when you get free time, you’re probably going to want to sleep. But that’s OK. Take your time. There is no game buzzer for “making it.” Think slow and steady; you have a lot to learn.

Are we talking about the U.S. Army? If so, what will your MOS be?

GJ
    The Israeli army XD
    I really want to success in it.