Does FP have real musicians?

neverenoughfunk said:
there is no question about that but that individual that has "not" honed his/her skills and creates a "two finger melody" for someone enjoyment is a musician. not in the same class as duke but a musician just the same.

again, i hate to admit it but solderboy is a musician.

does he have "real" skills? no

does he create music for others enjoyment? yes

therefore he a musician.

wow, that was painful to type. :cry:

I dont know if I agree with you......

I play SEVERAL instruments.....

Just about ALL brass & Saxes
Keyboards
and am currently teaching myself to play Bass....

AND

I can READ music TOO...
do I consider myself a musician.....no, not really

Why......because, with the exception of the saxaphone....(and the Tuba...LOL) I dont play ANY of them well enough that I could be PAID for it!

I am a SINGER (Been PAID for that!)
I am a SONGWRITER (Been PAID for that!)
I am a PRODUCER (Been PAID for that!)

but I am NOT gonna sit here and FRONT like I am a musician because I will only end up EMBARASSING MYSELF!

Just like someone who tries to speak a little spanish....and when someone (WHO REALLY SPEAKS SPANISH) starts SPEWING words at them a mile a minute, they sit there with a DUMB @SS look on their face because they dont understaqnd what they are saying....LOL

DO YOU.....

DONT FRONT......Just DO YOU

PEACE