The Arrival of a Maniac

Maniac_Magee

Hello to all. No one will probably read this and that is fine. I just wanted to formally introduce myself to this site. My stage name is Maniac Magee (qc): the (qc) is for legal purposes. I'm 21 years young, and lord willing I will see 22 in September. I'm from Charlotte nc. I am ecstatic that I found this website. I am a rapper, singer, and aspiring producer. I've been reading through theses forums and I've noticed that this is a community that I soon hope to be apart of. I appreciate every post on here seeing that you guys reveal secrets that most artist' keep for selves. I have been writing music since 8 years old and I recently started making beats because the process of finding beats for my style was very frustrating. I use to make all my music on an iPad but I have maxed out its potential. As of right now I'm working three jobs (Ups, converges, and RGIS) in order to save up for a MacBook Pro , and a midi, to expand my sound in another DAW (preferably Pro tools). Right now I'm working on an album, all songs from scratch. At this time i dont want to reveal the name. I have no beats yet made for this album but I do have concepts. I get off at 10 o'clock pm everyday from ups where I unload trucks, I use that time to brainstorm and keep mental tabs from anything to melodies to song title concepts. Once I get off I then write heart felt lyrics to a metronome. Not bout ****in hoes, and smoking dank all day but real shit I'm sure majority of people no matter the race or genre can relate to. I do that from bout 10:30 pm till 3:00am and then I watch youtube videos/tutorials of pro tools all the way down to watching jay z record 99 problems with RRubin. This routine isn't something that was just sparked by some sort of inspiration it's always been there but I played collegiate basketball so I didn't have the time to do this music thing as I wanted. You could only imagine doing 2 a days, working, traveling and finding time to do musi