Who are you? What's your style? What do you do?

K

KinetiKid

Alright, there are so many people here its hard to distinguish who's who and what they spin... how about everyone introduce themselves and explain what they do and what they spin? I'll start first...

I like all types of music, and I pretty much like to spin it all.. but my main thing is hardcore jungle. By that I mean, I like to mix that UK hardcore trance/freeform type **** with jungle thats already hard as #%*&. Other than that, I like to spin breakbeat/progressive trance and a little bit of disco house.

Other than spin tables, I skateboard, I'm a punk guitarist and vocalist, I work at a damn grocery store, and I kill my brain cells frequently.

Last edited by a moderator:
Oh yeah, and now I'm a big soldier member.. I just broke the big 100 posts... ooOOoo :confused:

I play trance, mostly progressive style. I also play some house, the type you find off a DJ Dan CD.
I am a third year mechanical engineer, and my finals start tomorrow. Taking a break from studing right now.

I'm Lexicon (duh!)

I spin mostly progressive house ranging from prog. techno to prog. trance and breakbeats.
I pretty much enjoy every genre but progressive always struck a chord for me, dark & twisted sounds works for me real good.

So far I have two mixes of progressive house up. (Click the Mix to listen. All in Real Audio format) (Shameless promotion :o)
Lexicon - Absolute

Lexicon - Divine Decadence

I also happened to have an exclusive melodic (yet occasional moody moments) trance mix under another guise.
Levallois - Odyssey

I pretty much listen to electronic music most of the time. I'm totally addicted to it....Nothing beats to exploring new tunes every week. Thank god, there is always tons of new releases each week or else I might be well dead listening to 'dunno what'..Britney Spears, maybe? ;)

Anyway, enjoy my mixes.

I spin progressive trance and breakbeat.....same as lexicon I've always like prog