delay reverb for vinyl dj mixing

dubpunk66

HI All , could somebody please give me some advice as to my best option to add some delay reverb echo to my vinyl only mixing . I have no experience with effects at all , i have 2 Technics 1210s an ecler nuo 2 channel mixer- it does have send ,return, fx on rear and rokit krk g6 active monitors .I have been looking on the web ,but no clear info on just for mixing vinyl records , i mix a lot of dub techno ,reggae and dubby tracks and would like something to help with transitions between different styles of music .I have been looking at the boss de 20 space echo pedal ,which is just about in my price range £200 , would this be worth getting for what i want or can anybody suggest any better ideas , i like the idea of the boss as its all in one unit and please correct me if i am wrong but i read the effects become part of the music rather than sitting on top .Just looking for something simple to start with ,as mixing is hard enough on its own .many thanks in advance .dubpunk66

Last edited:
For best visibility/readability, please change your text color back to default settings.

Also, please explain “part of the music” vs. “sitting on top.”

As to your question, there are many ways to accomplish FX, including hardware, software, and pedal solutions. Search “DJ Tech Tools” series “How I Play” on YouTube to get some ideas on various set-ups. Also, you may enjoy “ellaskin’s” tutorials:

YouTube

”Practice and Enjoy.”

GJ

Hi, rhythmgj, how do i change text color back to default settings ,the edit button has vanished , the text when i first made the post was on a black background so through the edit button i did change a setting as it was hard to read but as i said there is no edit button now under my post .
the