What will 2018 bring us this Year?

Peak Rays

Hey guys.
I can’t wait to see what 2018 brings, especially for music. One of my main thoughts has been where the Hip-Hop music scene will be heading this time around. Will the mumble rap scene take over or will we start to see a rise in western culture? I think, and I may be wrong, that we will start seeing some more 90’s Boom -Bap type music. Since I am a music producer I have come to find a lot of people that seem to enjoy that style of music. But that’s just from personal experience, what do you guys think?

Mumble rap is a slap in the face to anyone who likes complete thoughts and songwriting and as for Boom Bap it's cats overseas who feel it and some American acts who still praise it but trying to predict the next sound, style, etc. is a fool's errand. I want more quality R&B with actual songwriting and melodic focus and live instrumentation and for Hip Hop to have maturity overall.

Great question. The most interesting thing I've seen so far is the Facebook & Instagram signing a deal to do Content ID. That's huge. Check out the video on my Youtube channel about it /MarvillousBeats there are links to sign up for it too!

Thank me later.

I agree, it's something to think about with where hip hop will be just within the next few months. It's a lot of creativity out here now so 2018 gone be a pretty dope year with the music I feel.

Mumble rap trend is going to slow down a little bit, were gonna see very lyrical guys like Denzel Curry and Dave East start to make big waves. Also the UK scene is going to blow up big time, last year we were introduced to the sound on this side of the Atlantic, this year people are really gonna start to enjoy and appreciate the music they are making over there.