What U Think About FULL SAIL?(Music School)

twanbeatmaker

Im going to attend Full sail university in Florida coming up in late May . what do yall think about it ??? alot o GREAT producer/engineers came from that school . Do you think i got what it takes to Succeed There???

www.Twan-BeatMaker.com

Quoting from another Thread:

Honestly mate dont bother! ive got a BSc honors degree in Music Production. There are very little jobs out there and the opportunities are very sparse. Recording studios are closing left right and center and so are labels. If your gonna do a degree then do something else that has actual jobs in when u leave.

You dont need to go to music school to learn about music. Teach yourself and get a decent degree as a plan B!

do some reasearch and go ask that question on gearsluts.com where some industry dudes hang out...

Like it says above I have a Bachelor of Science in Music Production. If i could go back in time I would and im telling you now that I 100% WOULD NOT study music.

The opportunities that a degree in music production/engineering bring you are few and far between to say the least and it is getting worse very rapidly. By the time you graduate in 3 years time who knows what state the industry will be in.

What im saying is ive had first hand experience with this and im telling you its not a good idea at all.

This is my website - http://www.souluniquemusic.com/

Im on your side here mate... all im saying is you should seriously think about what a degree in music production or engineering will get you in the current and future state of the music industry. Yes 10 years ago it was worth it becouse there were a ton of studios you could work at. Now its a different story!

If its just a case of learning then teach yourself... If you wanna be engineer then get peoples music and practice mixing.. if you wanna produce keep practicing... degree/course in music wont help you in this industry now... unfortunately thats just the truth!