Fired my manager today lol (never intrust your music to lazy ppl)

Mathewsjr02

Anyone interested in taking the job as a manager I'll pay you XXXX amount of dollars per month. I'm going to be busy running my truck company for a little bit, but I'll still have time to network.

anyways tore up the contract that I was supposed to sign with this so-called manager. This manager has been sitting on my beats and songs taking advice from people (OGs) who don't know the game. I make RnB and pop tracks (and hiphop) and they're telling this manager it has to be on some old school new edition **** because that what they make getting no placements and this person ended up loosing faith based on someone elses opinions. Like this person has connections to everyone, but they don't feel the music of the people they have connections to... they hate polow the dons ****, they hate timbalands new stuff, they don't like jeezy... or keri hilson, so why do you have these connections if your not a musican or your not utilizing them... so this person is just a groupie as far as I'm concerned lol.

It's a new era, and you won't know if people like your stuff or not unless you let them hear it, so this whole time I've been thinking my stuff has been shopped around when it really hasn't. I hate when people say you shouldn't try to work with everyone or you have to come out this way or that way, acting like your a damn artist or some ****, you do what you have to do.

I recently got connected with someone who's allowing me to submit reference tracks to Dr.Dre's Detox... I told this so-called manager about it, and their reply was " don't do it Dr.Dre is going to steal your songs, you can't be so quick to sell yourself" I replied "***** where the **** are we right now?" took the contract tore it up... it's just wasting time.

I'd rather manage myself and sell and market myself at the bottom than just wait around for a legit person that doesn't have faith.

anyways this person has ties to...