Dr. Dre -- 'I'M THE 1ST BILLIONAIRE IN HIP HOP'

I mean.....cool if it really means that much. Not hating, but are we really going to "TAKE AWAY" from the first musician to make a billion from strictly "music"? Sorry to be the only person in the world not excited about these guys trying to use music as something to make them the first at something outside of music. It's ignorance to me actually.

Aliko Dangote - Forbes

Get some more billions, and leave music out of it to validate something.

@yokuzin- Um,i think u a little overboard with that one. Not sure where u live but round my way billionaire status (which means your wealthy not just rich), is a big deal. Dre is an entertainer by trade, not a businessman, and even if he was it would be a big deal. Last I checked they're are only a handful of African-American billionaires. Plus, you never make that kinda money with just music, you have to get on the executive level to deal with loot like that. For someone who usually opposes generic haters, u kinda sound like one.
I'm not trying to go in on u bruh, but being a billionaire is nothing to minimalize.
And I know this doesn't mean that Dre will all of sudden make the lives of poor people better.

Last edited:
I don't even want to respond after others, feel like this is now a hate thread, lol. But I'm "hating" too. It's not like he made the cash off music. That's like me hitting the lottery for a billion a week ago and calling myself the 1st billionaire hip hop producer. He's definitely a billionaire, great producer, and great businessman, but I can't act like you won that title. So i guess before all this Puff was the "richest hip hop producer?'