Performance problems/artist block

Blokheadz

So ok. I'm a female Christian producer..and Im in the process of building my home studio and I have a new music software program, Presonus 3 Artist which I'm in love with it. I can do so much in it but I'd like to upgrade to the Professional one soon. Now I haven't had my laptop or software or anything in about 10 months or so. But I have stored up ideas. I'd what's the problem though cuz now when I'm in my home studio..I'm having trouble with making the beat. Idk y!! I'm thinking cuz it's a new program and I'm still in the process of getting use to it.. maybe or idk. .has anyone ever had producers-block..I guess you wanna call it that.

Oh, I know exactly how you feel. When I sit down at a piano, all the melodies flee. When I pick up a guitar, all my chord ideas vanish. I never have fewer lyric ideas than when looking at a blank document.

I'm no expert. And everybody's different. But these seem to help me:

- Sample presets in a new virtual instrument: finding which ones I like often leads to a song

- Listen to other artists: I hear something I like, then I get inspired to recreate that idea in a different instrument or genre

- Stop cramming my brain with entertainment; turn off all music, TV shows, audiobooks, and podcasts: this gives space for ideas to come to me while I'm driving or cleaning or showering, etc.

Does that match your experience?

What kind of music do you make? What are your goals in music?