Help!!!! :(

Ektronik

Hey guys! My name is Jon ( Ektronik). I have some problems that I need some help with...

I'm a Hardstyle producer and recently I've been having some problems. I'm not a "noob" with music production. I've got skills and knowledge with higher end DAW's like Reason and Ableton,but I just can't seem to get my sh** right.
Every time I start a project I end up not finishing it because I CAN NEVER GET PAST THE INTRO! I know Hardstyle intros are VERY,VERY,VERY basic,but for some reason I always tell myself that it doesn't sound right and I start a new project. I'm assuming this is just a block of some sort?

I've got ALL of the sounds, samples, synths, etc that I need to make this kind of music,but I can never seem to put the intro together right. I've watched tutorial videos on building intros,but that didn't help what-so-ever because it's usually just some 15 year old kid that thinks he/she has his shit together...

So basically, I'm asking if anyone can help me? I just need to get past the intro! I everything else,but that...
Does anyone know of any resources or know anything them selves that could possible help me?
This "block" or whatever it is has gotten me to the point where I'm considering quitting music production because it's just frustrating.

Please help, :(.

I had the exact problem you had last month. You have to just get so pissed off to the point where your mind flows into your program.

My suggestion? Relax a bit, pop up a can of soda, and just research video after video on how to sound EXACTLY like you want to in your head... settle for nothing. If you want what you want, you gotta make it.

Last edited:
Well, I'm glad that it's not just me that's having this problem.

One "PROBLEM" I have is that the music I make has to sound 100% perfect.