First song i produced by myself please just listen and leave some Feedback

pretty good stuff for a noobie. Im not a pro but here are my suggestions: I would probably cut down the length, there are certain regions taht dont have to loop for as long as they are. Remember that most people dont sit through 9 minutes of a song unless its truely captivating. The oscillating drone that starts at 1:02 is more suitable for transitional segments or to be used alot less for much shorter lengths, in other words i wouldn't use it continuously like that throughout the song. The synths that barge in are pretty good addition, the song definately invokes emotion, i get a Daft Punk vibe from it.

Last edited:
You show me your's, I'll show you mine, lol. That's all anyone cares about on these forums. Listen to tracks, because you want to, not because you just want someone to listen to yours.

VinteK

Last edited:
Nice idea. Reminds me of John Tejada's style. I like the use of the FM Style synth. I would pay a little more attention to the arrangements. Typically, you want to make your tracks dj friendly, which means you want to split your ideas into chunks of 8 - 16 or 32 bars. This gives a dj clues as to when to mix your track in or out of his/her set. As for the mix, you can make the track sound fatter with the use of verbs, delays and phasers. Nice work though and I'm no producer by any means. I only wish I could have gotten advice when I started at this some 8 years ago... Geez has it been that long ? lol Keep up the good work.

Lots of potential

Nice first song Jonas. :)

Things to improve:
1) First thing I noticed is that the kick has no punch. This could be with your sample. It can also be corrected with some mixing.
2) The clap is very dry. Generally, you always want reverb on your snare. Try a nice plate reverb.