Whats the best to make Reggaeton Beats??

SlowJoe

Ok i have a iMac G5 so please dont tell me fruity loops...I am using reason right now but i need more swing to my beats. I am thinking of a Keyboard/Workstation or an MPC i am def thinking of getting the MPC1000 and use it with Pro tools and reason...

So let me know what yall think..

Thanks for your time!

Joe

Well Well

Like I've said b4, I've been making reggaeton beats for many years and I can tell you FruityLoops is not only industry standard for reggaeton but it is the best for making reggaeton beats.

B4 you get mad, though, I'm very open minded and I've used reason for a long time as well and I think they are both great programs that work differently but both make great music. Usually I used reason to cook up hip hop but I've also made some nice bumpin reggaeton beats. Like you said sir, in reason you need an mpc or a midi controller to achieve greatness. Also don't use the REDRUM automation in Reason for reggaeton, use the str8 sequencer and add and take away some notes or hits every 4 bars or so. Also be careful where you quantize notes, reggaeton has lots of offbeats.

Let me know if you have any more question.

Also I made a standard ReDrum Patch for reggaeton if anybody needs it.

M05TRo "no te me asustes"

Don't know what version of Reason you have, but version 4 has something called the ReGroove mixer, and it REALLY helps you add more groove to your tracks if that's what you're after (and want to stick to Reason).

m05tr0 said:
Like I've said b4, I've been making reggaeton beats for many years and I can tell you FruityLoops is not only industry standard for reggaeton but it is the best for making reggaeton beats.