Im new to Instrumental beat promotion - Effective steps I should take

Kritical MeSh

Hi everyone. If this topic has been covered before apologies in advance.

Im new to the world of music promotion and I need some sound ;), effective advice on advertising, promoting and all the above steps for this phase of the journey in starting out on hopefully a long and prosperous music career.

There is a lot of information out there regarding this phase and how one shoud go about it, but to be honest with you it is difficult to find step effective messaures that a beginner to the biz like me can really get the ball rolling with. What also makes it quite overwhelming is that much of the advice can be very conflicting.

So where and how do I start effectivly?

SOCIAL MEDIA PROMOTING:

I think we've all heard about the taboo of using social media to promote your beats and the methods that surround it. So What is an effective way to use these platforms?

How does one effectivly use Twitter, Soundcloud & Facebook?

As a begginer I have absolutely no fan base - save a few friends on FB that ''like my music''. What is an effective way to build a solid fan base and get interest in you beats?
SELLING AND GIVING AWAY BEATS

Again, we are familiar with some of the information that surrounds this issue and how to go about it, but I want to know Step Effective Measures to undertake.

How should one strike the balance between giving away and selling my beats. At the end of the day we producers want to see some cash for our craft, but at the same time not look like money grabbers.

Here is an example of my situation: