Introduction Section?

ZerpS

Hey everyone, I'm new here. I just finished typing an introduction with a link to my latest track for feedback and was informed I had to make 5 posts to be able to post a link. Fair enough. So I looked for a place I could introduce myself without providing my track first and.. ... I can't find one?

A lot of forums have an area for new users to introduce themselves and this would be an honorable way to get your first 5 posts in I'd imagine. I do not feel comfortable giving advice or critiquing other's work yet, I am 0 days old here and a complete noob tool at producing. Where should I build my post cred up?

Otherwise, hi guys, hope I can fit in here.

edit: please forgive me if I'm blind and can't see it...

Last edited:
Hey thanks! I guess I was looking for a dedicated area, I didn't see the new people posts there. Thanks :)

I "produce" ... heavy electronic music? At least, most of it is heavy. I'm one of those guys who was into heavy rock and metal growing up, played guitar a bit, learned my favorite Metallica riffs, etc. I came along on the electronic music bandwagon back in 2010 as that's when heavier songs started catching my attention. A few years later I decided to try my stab at production since everyone was trying it (completely honest, I came in on this wave, no die-hard hipster music producer here)

Going Quantum is my favorite podcast (although it's been rather unstable in the last year or so). That would be the best representation of the music I enjoy. Monstercat would be a close second but most of the tracks posted are not something I would produce as much as I love the production quality/different styles of songs.