Reason Vs FL Vs Cubase and others for Beats

ibmethatswhoib

I"m sure you get this all the time here but I'm a noob here, what do you guy's think is better. I have Reason 5 and have been messing with it, the only thing that is annoying is I can't really edit or zoom in to well on loops I just made (or maybe I don't know how). I also want to record some vocals, so I was using audacity then importing them but I'm guessing I could just us FL for all that. I just heard Reason has more built in samples and options for making beats. What do you guy's like?

I mess with both but I have FL Studio mainly as my center piece and I'll usually rewire Reason in. To me it's all up to the producer and which one he's comfortable with. I like FL Studio because of all of the VST you can use and just easy to produce a beat. I like Reason because the sequencer is very accurate don't really have to depend on the quantize feature as much. But using them both together in my opinion I think that you'll have a complete beat production capablity.

you can get the job done on any curent daw, the difference between them is just whatever is most comfortable to you so i would try the demos for each and pick the one that i liked the best.

i use fl studio and its the sh*t

Reason 6 will be out on the 30th and it offers audio recording. If u want to now u can buy Record for Reason users and record vocals and get a free update to Reason 6

I using Reason re-wired to Fl Studio and in my opinion this the best for me. But many years ago I used fast tracker 2 and I was working on this software. I also use Acid Studio 7.0 occasionally. The key point is not what do You use but how do You use.

I have used FL Studio, Reason, and now just started using Ableton.