Why do people say Fl Studio is the best DAW?

Sorry to pose a simple question,but I am new to DAWS other than Logic and am tired of the struggle it requires to get a decent workflow. I need really good MIDI features,Logic used to have them but they are slowly starting to malfunction with every OSX upgrade. I don't even know if FL can handle MIDI score import and MIDI editing, can it?

Sorry to pose a simple question,but I am new to DAWS other than Logic and am tired of the struggle it requires to get a decent workflow. I need really good MIDI features,Logic used to have them but they are slowly starting to malfunction with every OSX upgrade. I don't even know if FL can handle MIDI score import and MIDI editing, can it?

It has MIDI *file* import and can export as score sheets.

-Ki
Salem Beats

Thanks for the reply Salem, I need to be able to edit the MIDI and to automate the Playback and Recording of the MIDI,does this make sense or must I find better words to ask my question?

This is a subject that always will have some controversy. And the truth is: there's no DAW better than other. All DAWs can do the same. What matters is the producer him/herself.

Image-line even adress the "DAW wars" on their website, you should check.

this is the full and bare truth at the very basic the only real difference in any DAW is the ease and functionality of the user interface aside from that it boils own to preference

Last edited:
at the end of the day 9th wonder won a grammy for beats he made on fl studio

could he have done the same using reason or logic or whatever else? yes

its all in the producer, **** a daw