Reason or Cubase????

Status
Not open for further replies.
E

eTERNITY416

hi,
first off I just wanna give mad props to Meno (is that ur name?) for creating this forum..... it just just incredible and I love it already even though I just signed up a few days ago...

Now to my question.... :)

I'm a newbie to producing music... have never tried it and just started to learn about the whats/why/hows of it ? I'm really into electronic music especially hardhouse & trance and would like to test my hands on creating my own music... I was just wondering what programme should I get Reason or Cubase?? :confused: from reading other posts I know that Reason has basically everything packaged with it.... Is Cubase the same/as good??? I do not want to put in any money buying hardware..... yes no hardware.. its too expensive for me...

Please help me out here folks... thanks in advance :hello:

I don't really know much about either, except that Reason is easier (for me) to understand, manipulate, edit, navigate, control and use. I have both installed on my puter, but I usually last no longer than ~30mins when I am trying to figure cubase out.

Since you aren't buying hardware, go with Reason

compared to cubase .. Reason is uttermost crap, but then again go with reason (trust me on this.) you can always expand to cubase later on. Reason is a good prog for beginners and covers all the basics (and is much cheaper..), cubase is far more complex, but more powerfull too, but far more expensive too. (you'll need synth plugs (VSTi) to even make sound out of it, or use hardware :) It will take a while before you hear why reason isn't a pro prog, but it's easy to learn, and that knowledge will help you on your way when you start using more professional progs (cubase has a rather heavy learning curve if you're not familliar with the basic concepts of mixing and digital audio/midi.)

:angel: