Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How to install Paax VST Sampler?

Thanks

How to install Paax VST Sampler?

Sign in to disable this ad
    Hello people,

I'm trying to install Paax (http://www.kotkasuniverse.com/paax_index.htm)
    and I'm an ignorant beginner, and don't know what to do with the "paax2.dll" file. It's not in the manual, and a search of their forums turned up nothing. I guess everybody knows this except for me!!

Here's what I'm using so far:

Cubase LE. Lexicon
    Lambda audio interface
    Dell Inspiron 9200 laptop
    Windows XP SP2
    2.1 Gb Intel Pentium processor
    1024 Mg RAM
    BOSS DR-880 drum machine
    Yamaha P-60 piano
    Yamaha DGX-202 keyboard

Appreciate any help a whole lot.

Project Girl

Thanks
    I'm not sure how Cubase handles plugins, but I'm pretty sure it's explained in the (Cubase) manual...

You only need to put the .dll file into your plugin folder (which is probably selected from within Cubase). The default one is usually something like C:/Steinberg/VSTPlugins. Then do whatever Cubase's manual tells you to do in order to scan/activate VSTs.

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by krushing
    I'm not sure how Cubase handles plugins, but I'm pretty sure it's explained in the (Cubase) manual...
    I took a pretty good look and did several searches, but didn't find anything directly about installing VST samplers. It may be in there, but I can't find it.

You only need to put the .dll file into your plugin folder (which is probably selected from within Cubase). The default one is usually something like C:/Steinberg/VSTPlugins. Then do whatever Cubase's manual tells you to do in order to scan/activate VSTs.
    There are two VSTplugins folders, one directly within the Steinberg folder, and one within the Cubase folder. I tried each of them (separately), copying the .dll file into them, then re-starting the program. "Paax3" appears under "VST Instruments", but no instruments are listed.