new korg KARMA

K

kanibalistic

hey guys, i was wondering if any of you knew about the enw karma keyboard from korg, looks pretty dope and looks like it has a lot of potential but should i stay clear from it, i want to get a keyboard and was gonna spend forever tryin to save up and get a triton workstation studio, but when i saw the karma i thought ,****, its cheaper and i could learn a lot from it before coughing it all up for the royal triton, so if anyof you have herd any news at all about the karma, itd be dope to hear from you guys, peace

All the Tritons and Karma have the same synth engine, from what i hear the Karma ia a really complicated thing to use and is nothing more than a Gimmic, its taken me a year to get to grips with my Triton and im still learning new stuff , if u want a Triton get a Classic, personaly i dont think the Triton is very good for techno trance sounds and it is a Digital Synth, i think you should look at somehting like a Virus/Nord/Supernova.(Virtual analog)
you can do some great things with the sampler and the effects are great , but sounds are cold and thinnish and dont have no punch ...im currently looking at getting a Virus C..Look for demos on the intenet.. good luck.

Last edited by a moderator:
so that wouldnt be the direction to go if i wanted to make hip hop style beats? someone told me that the triton workstation studio is the one, everything in on box, but its pricey, but i do want to have studio capabilities and **** like that, would other tritons be worth to get, like if i hooked it up to my comp and got some software?>

Yes the Top hipHop/RNB producers use the Triton but not for Beats...they all use Akai MPC2000xl theres a new 4000 out so you should be able to pick up a 2000xl for a good price