I am VERY confused, please help me out!

SuperTasche

Hello people,

I am a hobby producer in the electronic area (everything from tech to uk bass music).
Untill now I worked with FL Studio as DAW, Massive and Albino as VST and some drum&fx samples.
Since I am tired of working with the mouse I wanted to set up a little home studio.
I wanted to start with an AKAI MPD32 for drum sequencing and a keyboard (dont know yet) to play melodies on the synthis.
Next thing...
I also wanted to start sampling from vinyl and try out some hiphop beats.
I've never sampled anything before, I'm a total beginner in this regard.
So today I was browsing videos about vinyl sampling on youtube when I found that guy using NI Maschine to create beats from samples.
That's where the confusion started. Probably 70% of the comments on Maschine vs MPDs where like:
"Yeah man, that's the way to go, forget all about MPDs and even MPCs, Maschine is the future, and don't miss out on Ableton Live if you want to produce a whole track."
It also said that FL Studio is not the best DAW to get away from the mouse (which was my intention in the first place).
I always wanted to try Ableton but it seemed much more time consuming; I like the simplicity in FL Studio.
So all in all, starting to buy 2 hardware components for about 400€, I'm now stuck with buying either a MPD + Ableton live (600€) or Maschine + Ableton Live (800€).
By the way, I read it IS possible to have full control in FLS with a MIDI-Controler, but I'm still pursueing the "Less mapping, more music making." approach.
I am frustrated now cause I don't know what to buy and the expenses are getting higher and higher with every forum thread I read. :hmmm:
Is there someone who gets me and can help me out?