Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Roland Mv 8800 or Roland Fantom x6

Thanks

Roland Mv 8800 or Roland Fantom x6

Sign in to disable this ad
    What's up everyone. (it's my first post, and i want to say that is is the best music forum that i found on the web. Props!)

My question is: I want to buy a Roland Mv 8800 but i saw that u can sample too on the Roland X6.
    I'm a hip hop Sample producer but i like to make Commercial music too sometimes or R&B. But i'm not pretty good with the keys...i'm still learning and want to learn more.

What you al will recomended me to buy?
    Which is better en easy way to work with. (I like the VGA..of the MV)

Let me know guys.

Thanks
    Search the forums there is a million answers to your question

Thanks
    YEs i search the forum... but i wanted someone to say no this is better ...

Thanks
    go with the mv. especially if you dont know how ot plays keys that well. Either way, ver good investment. but I'd go with the mv.

Thanks
    Nah man go with the X6 as you can sample on it,
    and you want have to w8 to load your sounds,

Keys are easy once you have a play mayn.
    I had the MV but on the real its slow when it comes to loading sounds from it and there is 2much down time and when your in the creative mode down time ant a good thing!!!

But hey thats just me,
    And every one is different
    Quote Originally Posted by Lokness42
    best place to keep a manual is in the bathroom

Thanks

x6

Quote Originally Posted by Synthetik Vibe
    Nah man go with the X6 as you can sample on it,
    and you want have to w8 to load your sounds,

Keys are easy once you have a play mayn.
    I had the MV but on the real its slow when it comes to loading sounds from it and there is 2much down time and when your in the creative mode down time ant a good thing!!!

But hey thats just me,
    And every one is different