Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Any advice on the Ensoniq ASR X Pro?

Thanks
    Sign in to disable this ad
    I just sold my Ensoniq ASR 10 because i want something that is more portable with triggerable pads. I am considering buying the red ASR X PRO, mostly because i can use the floppies of sounds i've been making on the ASR 10 for the past 2 years. I know the MPC 2000 XL is my ultimate destiny for drums & sound sequences but...will the ASR X PRO do the trick in the meanwhile or is it a waste of time? i read all the specs but would like to know from some people that know from experience with this and other sampler/sequencers out there???
    Adrian

http://www.BeatsWithoutBorders.com
    GLobal Electronica collective
    Vancouver BC Canada

Thanks

Wink oh yeah

yeah i just got my asr-x pro the other day. i've been working on it for a little bit. haven't made anything yet, just still trying to get the basics and everything down. but i would appreciate the tips too. thanks. and i never had teh ASR-10......so dont talk all fancy.

Thanks
    top this off one time

Thanks
    am i the only one with the asr-x pro in here.....?

Thanks
    selling the ASR-10 to get an ASR-x...that's kind of stupid. You should of never ditched the ASR-10. You could of copped an MPC1000 to go along with the ASR-10.

Thanks
    no, it is not a waste of time.

i have the asr-x(not pro), but im betting the pro has more options, a better sequencer, etc???

anyway, from what ive heard, the samplers on the asr-x's are better, and more capable than the mpc's (keep in mind ive never used an mpc myself).

also, dont forget about the effects!

asr-x's also have a synth engine.

trust me, just learn everything you can about it, and have fun with it. if you have anymore questions, you can visit the link in my sig to the ensoniq samplers forums

edit: and to all yall who think that the asr-10 is the fukkin holy grail of samplers need to come out of your little daydream and look around more.