Desperate in South Carolina (HD Crashed)

Skettalee

Ok please someone give me a post saying they can help me! I sware if you can help I will paypal you some money for the help or anything really. Im a music producer and graphic design and video editor so any of my services I can offer for free to you for your help.

Ok this is something that makes me want to cry. Ill explain.

Saturday Sept 3rd, 2005 I booted up the computer only to see that it frooze before Windows XP SP2 (all latest updates) started. I did some troubleshooting only to find out my 400GB D2 LaCie Big Disk was the problem. It kept crashing or actually it would boot up (little blue light in front blinking until it became solid saying it was totally booted up) and then after a few seconds you would hear the sound of it rebooting up and the light would start blinking again. It kept on doing this over and over. I had to unplug (firewire & usb 2.0) the cord and reboot to get into Windows.

Once in Windows I would try to plug the hard drive in (it auto boots up when it finds connection to the computer) and let it do its AutoPlay by searching all the folders and files on the HD, it would start finding the folders cause the Search would show them and then you would hear the drive reboot and it would freeze the computer. The HD is 2 seperate 200GB HD's inside of the case. So the only way to stop the freezing would be to turn the HD off by pressing the blue button and also unplugging the HD. I do have firewire 800 on it but I think I lost that cable, id love to find it cause 400 and USB 2.0 sure aint working.

I even tried by plugging the HD with firewire and USB 2.0 to my Powerbook G4. Still no go, actually it started showing the HD like the windows machine did. But it only showed 1 of the 200gb HD's and when I clicked it, it frooze. Even in Windows Explorer it would show both HD's but clicking them to view contents would make explorer freeze as well.