Music I Made

cvltvre

Hi,
I'm cvltvre and I'm new here,

I started learning how to use Logic in February and am really enjoying it!
Here's is some stuff that I've made.
If anyone has any criticism on mastering or anything else, I'm happy to hear it.

Thanks

hey man, so i can see that you have just begun producing and this is probably one of the hardest steps, the beginning is really tough because you think nothing is going well but i gotta say this is pretty cool for a beginners. cool sounds i recommend yo continue to make music and get some cool sample packs and presets!!! is awesome to have presets because i sound is enough to get you inspired to make a song !! keep it up !

As a beginner you actually made a better and more interesting song than half of this forum :D I'm convinced about your skills.
On the mastering: it's actually not bad! After a song is listenable (so it wont destroy my ****in ears), a good mastering will depend mostly on taste. People say that the low end should be mono because otherwise it'd sounds really weird (just like in your case, bass is stereo, but actually it's sounds interesting rather than annoying). I'd say that experiment with the mono bass, but if it sounds terrible, keep the stereo bass, but lower the high end because that little electronic sounds is what annoys me only. Please keep up the good work, because I want to hear more songs like this. :D

https://www.futureproducers.com/for...ve-feedback/new-chilly-wafty-song-f4f-453247/

Wow! Thanks guys!

Zachy: Yeah it is always tough facing music software's. I appreciate your recommendation of presets and sample packs. I'm definitely going to look into some instrument packs and presets, but I prefer to seek out my own samples through youtube/ other internet sites and walking through the city. Thanks again!

Mr Sloth:
As a beginner you actually made a better and more interesting song than half of this forum
Wow really?! haha, that means a lot! Thank you!