Massive Sub Bass Preset?

Otis Merrit

Hi guys i know its a very simple thing to do but i'm really struggling to get that perfect sub bass that im after. Im producing drum and bass so i was wondering if i could bend any ones ear for 10 mins to walk me through it or maybe you have an old patch i could take a look out. I would be very great full. I used to create all of my subs in a synth that came with logic pro. but now im back on cubase with massive.

ANy help would be great guys.

Regards
Otis

What's the issue with using Massive for your sub compared to the logic pro synth?

Are you doing anything beyond just a pure sine wave at constant volume?

Hi thanks for the reply. I think it's just because im not too experienced with oscillators. I'm sure there are plenty of videos on youtube which i will check out later tonight. The program i was using before was very simple. You just select the wave and there is not much you have to do beyond that. With massive all of the buttons just seem daunting lol

In that case could you post an example of the two subs you've made so I can give you advice on how to make one sound like the other?

I cannot update my massive either because this versions was handed down to me. What im going to try is installing the new demo and loading the patch into that. Then screen shot the settings. Fingers crossed

All working thanks a lot! Thanks for your time and i will certainly credit you in the future

Otis

Ah, no problem mate, it only took a few minutes :p If you want to learn more about using massive and sound design feel free to shoot me a message on here or on soundcloud :)