808 Mafia, Southside & Metro Boomin Style 808's (How To)

TMU

Okay I've been making beats for 3 years now & after my 2nd year in production I've figured out how to achieve the 808 mafia sound, after listening to 150,, 808 mafia Songs. So 808 mafia took a normal 808 (which you can find anywhere on the internet nowadays) & added distortion too it,, so that it can be heard on speakers which mostly focuses on the mid range. Too get your 808's distorted more or less the same way as 808 mafia's,, Use Fast Distort & Blood Overdrive in FL studio. 3rd Party pluggin's that could be used to also achieve this sound is CamelCrusher (Best 1 to use) & BitCrusher, But you can find a lot of Free distortion vst's on the internet. Play with these vst's until you happy with the results, EQ out higher frequencies.Follow me on twitter @TMUTYP ,, I post tips on Trap Beats production daily. TMUTYP@gmail.com ,, if you want me to send you some samples / lookin' for beats

Last edited: