How To Make Your Own Beats - A Complete Beginners Starting Point

AG Beats

Here is an article I just wrote for my blog. It's aimed at TOTAL newbs who don't even know how to start. I'll give you the option of reading it here, or you can read it on my official website!

make your own beats

03/07/2013
0 Comments

Have you always wanted to know how to make your own beats?

<ins style="display:inline-table;border:none;height:undefinedpx;margin:0;padding:0;position:relative;visibility:visible;width:undefinedpx"><ins id="aswift_0_anchor" style="display:block;border:none;height:undefinedpx;margin:0;padding:0;position:relative;visibility:visible;width:undefinedpx"></ins></ins>​

Do you want to know exactly how to make beats?

Well, honestly, you've got a lot to learn! There are so many ways that you can learn to make your own instrumentals. Maybe you are a rapper who wants to make their own beats? Maybe you're looking for a ' hip hop beat maker ' or how to ' make beats online '.

What I'm going to do is attempt to provide you with all the info you need to get started! Get ready because I'm about to bombard with a ton of great info to get you started!

step 1: select a daw ( beat making software )

What DAW stands for is Digital Audio Workstation. Basically this is where you will make your patterns, record your sounds, structure your beat, etc.

There are a TON of softwares out there that can do this for you. Some are cheap and will have you cranking out beats quickly, but in my opinion they won't be real beats. The main programs I'm talking about when I say things like that are things like "sonic producer", "dub turbo", etc.