finding it difficult to make a beat :(

Tripodi Beats

I'm new to the beat making game and i would say i know the basics of fruity loops 10. I keep trying to make beats, but here's my problem. I can get a good drum, hihat/clap and snare loop going but then when it comes time for me to make some sort of melody to give it life I just can't seem to do it :(. I don't currently own a midi keyboard which is most likely why I'm having problems but I listen to so many original youtube instrumentals and they inspire me alot but then I can't wrap my mind around how they have such cool sounding leads and synths and what not. Am I missing plugins or something? I get so uninspired when my ideas fail but I'd just really like to know how to make a really dope melody or a noise that will add life to my beat

Am I missing plugins or something?

Another one of these post.. You tell me do you have plugins? I'm sure you're drumloop is rather stale as well. Right now it's cause you don't have a keyboard, then it'll be cause you don't know how to play, then it'll be cause you don't know music theory, then who knows what. Lol if Lex can do it so can you. You can play with your QWERTY keyboard, so rly there's no excuses. You can even right-click the option in FL that does so to play different scales.

Another one of these post.. You tell me do you have plugins? I'm sure you're drumloop is rather stale as well. Right now it's cause you don't have a keyboard, then it'll be cause you don't know how to play, then it'll be cause you don't know music theory, then who knows what. Lol if Lex can do it so can you. You can play with your QWERTY keyboard, so rly there's no excuses. You can even right-click the option in FL that does so to play different scales.

yea i've done my fair share of searching too, but appreciated. sometimes it's good to get a slap of reality, i'll see what i can do with the computer keyboard for now!