who here synthesizes their own kick drums and percussion?

do you synthesize your own kicks and other percussive instruments?

• Total voters
I do but then I have a modular synthesizer so I have no concept of presets

nice man! i just started learning how to synthesize them myself...am getting better at it and in due time i'll be making the perfect kicks...all tuned to the key of the track :)

which synth are you usiing? i use ultrabeat that comes with logic...

I occasionally do, although I rarely directly attempt to "synthesize percussion" or something like that - more often than not I just end up with something that ends up fulfilling a percussive role. Then again, most of my songwriting process for purely electronic stuff consists of wandering around in the sonic landscape until I stumble upon something interesting...I have preset-capable synths, but practically never use any presets.

I occasionally do, although I rarely directly attempt to "synthesize percussion" or something like that - more often than not I just end up with something that ends up fulfilling a percussive role. Then again, most of my songwriting process for purely electronic stuff consists of wandering around in the sonic landscape until I stumble upon something interesting...I have preset-capable synths, but practically never use any presets.

which types of timbres do you synthesize? i'm currently learning how to synthesize my own kicks, snares, hi hats and claps...i know i can sample all these things but it's that joy i get from knowing how to synthesize my own instruments from scratch that keeps me craving for knowledge! i never use presets either, but they can be cool to learn from!

nice man! i just started learning how to synthesize them myself...am getting better at it and in due time i'll be making the perfect kicks...all tuned to the key of the track :)

which synth are you usiing? i use ultrabeat that comes with logic...

Synth? A modular synth