Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: Transposing vs Modulation?

AG Beats is offline Registered User
    Sign in to disable this ad
    Man you can lead up with a few notes or whatever like u hear in that example I posted. Im no pro at It ive only done it in a beat once and it was an accident lol though I dont contribute anything to luck.

And then theres the example I posted. And just practice on the keys. Im proabably right around the same stage as you with the theory.

But yeah for real BC is normally on this stuff maybe hes away/busy or something. Either way he responds to PM's he loves helpin with the theory.
    Intergalactic space man trying to find his sound that's lost on planet earth. Once powers are harnessed revolution will spark

TDOT is online now Registered User
    Alright cool, what I tried last night and it sounded pretty good, but obviously basic.
    But anyways it worked and lead to a smooth enough transition to the new key.
    I played the V7 chord of the new key right before modulating to the new key. Sounded alright...

This is something I was to master or be really good at, at least understand the theory behind it.
    A lot of melodys and progressions I hear are very repetitive and boring, I want to be able to switch moodd during a verse or for the chorus for example.

Yea I was gonna PM bandcoach but I wanted it to be a thread for everyone to see, no one seems to be checking the posts though,

Pumpthrust is online now Registered User
    Quote Originally Posted by TDOT View Post
    Alright cool, what I tried last night and it sounded pretty good, but obviously basic.
    But anyways it worked and lead to a smooth enough transition to the new key.
    I played the V7 chord of the new key right before modulating to the new key. Sounded alright...

This is something I was to master or be really good at, at least understand the theory behind it.