Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree6Likes

Thread: to all producers,what is the scale you most use for?

Eldrige is offline Registered User
    Thanks

to all producers,what is the scale you most use for?

Sign in to disable this ad
    what is the key you most use for?
    1.hip hop
    2.rnb
    3.pop

i am just trying to get some info coz for sometime i have been stuck using the C scale and the Eb scale sometimes the Bb also.
    Last edited by Eldrige; 01-02-2013 at 03:36 AM.

Destinationup is offline Registered User
    Thanks
    I try to learn all scales, so I try to practice various scales with each new beat I work on. I really like the a scale for rnb and for hip hop pop I really don't try to do but if it sounds like pop to me it just sounds like pop and that's mostly the C scale
    Last edited by Destinationup; 01-02-2013 at 07:53 AM.
    After 2 years i am still a beginning producer. But i will persevere and will not quit.

rhythmgj is offline Character in Spades...
    Thanks
    If I had to pick one, I'd say "minor" or Aeolian.

GJ
    likes this.

ProfessionalP is offline Registered User
    Thanks