you #fail unless you cannot play piano?

kodiacc

Hi everybody..

ive been watchin a lot of youtube videos recently and also played alot with my sequencer/tried to create some beats and right now i think it helpes a lot if you can play piano if not to say you fail if you can't. if i see people layering down instruments they just play some chords and they're all sounding very cool.

YT dot COM watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=-jKa-wH8KbM#t=629s

look at 10:40 .. he plays some strings and they sound very good but i think he knows what he's doing there.

i studied musictheory.net and i KNOW scales and i know the basic chords like Major with 1 3 5 but i dont know more. Can you guys help me out to really learn which chords to play and HOW to really know to PLAY chords not only Know to count from 1 to 4 and then to 7 steps on the keyboard?!

im kind of frustrated right now because i dont know how to get this chords .. i only play around till something sounds nice

Hi everybody..

ive been watchin a lot of youtube videos recently and also played alot with my sequencer/tried to create some beats and right now i think it helpes a lot if you can play piano if not to say you fail if you can't. if i see people layering down instruments they just play some chords and they're all sounding very cool.

YT dot COM watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=-jKa-wH8KbM#t=629s

look at 10:40 .. he plays some strings and they sound very good but i think he knows what he's doing there.

i studied musictheory.net and i KNOW scales and i know the basic chords like Major with 1 3 5 but i dont know more. Can you guys help me out to really learn which chords to play and HOW to really know to PLAY chords not only Know to count from 1 to 4 and then to 7 steps on the keyboard?!

im kind of frustrated right now because i dont know how to get this chords .. i only play around till something sounds nice

1. Find a piano teacher

2. Take a community college course in basic music theory