you #fail unless you cannot play piano?

so, i studied the whole last days, only the piano.. its very very hard but slowly im getting some progress going on ;)
i can now play the short intro of robbie williams, feel ;) its not difficult and now i found a good video on youtube about the whole chord progressions with the roman notation.

i also studied with a DVD from Groove 3 Inc (music theory explained) or something like that and off course musictheory.net

and the chord progressions basically just are the triads you can play.. but i think it will be really difficult to really KNOW and remember all the scales/chords of each key .. .. or is there some connection/trick on how you can build ob every IV, V and stuff in each key?

just for the record, im grindin, .. not a youngin but im on my damn grind.. should studying for university though :/ but music is passion and university is just science :/

The most i could say is practice every day. If your not sure about how to play certain chords, there are plenty of books you can buy which describe chords such as major, minor, diminshed, augmented and the chords progressions that can go with them.

But imo, in the end it comes down to hard practice. If you know basic chords, try listening to simple songs, and play the chords back on your keyboard/piano.

It's not that you need to know piano, it's just that piano as an instrument is set up in a way that is very condusive to learning theory passively. It's laid out so you can see where everything is and once you get a feel for it you can get a good grasp on how the notes relate. If you really wanted to you could learn theory out of a book, never touch a piano, and get the same result.. but where's the fun in that