Where do professional trap producers get their sounds?

Whitelexluger

Young chop, mike will, lex etc..

I downloaded countless free soundkits & 3 vsts (nexus, hypersonic, syneth [somethin like that I forgot the name])

There's a couple good sounds in these, but I still feel like I'm missing alot. When I hear synths, brass, bells, etc. In professional songs, none of the sounds in my kits & vsts can compare with it. A lot of the sounds in these vsts sound kinda useless for rap.

Where do the pros get their sounds? How do they make them sound so much better than mine? I'm still relatively new to producin so help me out.

you have much to learn young jedi.

You gotta layer shit, like strings and brass to get a nice "bite-y" sound. Layer drum sounds. Make sure to mess with ADSR settings. Make sure you make a nice stereo image and all that.

Mike will literally uses preset from VSTs without even editing them though. I found the exact preset he used to make no lie in Gladiator and the exact arpeggio he used to make Itchin in DUNE. He didn't even do anything just went straight in. And there's nothing wrong with that. Simplicity is king sometimes.

Its really about the mix. Those guys are lucky, they dont have to do that stuff any more I don't feel like. They just lay down a general idea make sure they pick the sounds they like and then let a mixing engineer mix and master it to perfection when the song comes out.