What motivates you when you have producers block?

Biggest thing for me is just taking breaks and spending the time doing/discovering other things.

Usually when I'm stuck or feeling stagnant, I'll listen to different genres of music to try and learn some new techniques, drum patterns etc.

I'll also get back into a specific instrument and spend some more time playing just guitar, piano, drums etc just to mix things up.

I'll also read a lot or just get into other topics or interests completely outside of music.

First post, I've been producing for about 4 years, and just last week I watched chapter one of Ill.Gates, Ill methodology workshop, which I highly recommend watching, but the two biggest things I've learned was first setting up a Night Producing, and a Day producing schedule, At night, Night meaning a session I may only work on for an hour or so, Smoke all the weed you want, have a beer, whatever, but only focus on sound design, very slight mixing, etc. However, for day mixing, set aside a larger period of time, such as 2-4 hours, don't smoke any dope, remove your phone from the room, turn off the internet, and go.
Split all your processes into it's own clear section.
When you're arranging, do not do any mixing or sound design, so on and so forth.

Also, the best thing I do when I have writers block.... is write, write unrelated riffs, write a guitar solo, a lead, whatever. Just get the gears turning in your head again.

this is a good question, i love how many of you say you have a smoke,
i do that regardless of whether i have writers block or not haha! ;)
sometimes i go through like a fortnight where i dont touch my computer, and sometimes like a month goes by where im making tunes between 2 and 8 hours a day. :)