Real composers... STAND UP!

AzNTonio

Sup FP, I didn't know if I should've started this in track review or theory & composing but here it is lol. Anyways so, basically all I want is to see people that make beats (Hip-Hop/R&B/Pop/whatever) by composing and feel good at it... and by composing I mean you have some kind of orchestration and harmony in the beat, not necessarily like random notes in a scale, but anyways feel free to post what you got.

I just feel the need to see where I'm standing against all these composers and I know some people feel the same way too sometimes, I'd also like to know about you, how long have you been at it, have you taken courses, have you learned to play an instrument? etc...

As for me, I'm 17 years old and I've been making beats for about 1 1/2 years and I've never taken any music course and I can't play an instrument except a little bit of piano I taught myself but that's really nothing. I did, however, search a lot on the internet about music theory (free ;) ) and I gotta say it has given me all I know now.

For the moment, I'm sorry I don't have a myspace page or a soundclick, but one will be up by tomorrow I was just anxious to start this thread lol.

Anyways I'll def. leave you feedback if I'm feeling your music, hope to hear of y'all soon!

Tonio

I've been playing piano since 5. Listening to a lot of classical music helped me with my arrangements big time but I've never taken any courses on composition (I should though, sometimes I feel like I don't know what I'm doing because I don't have professional training). Check out.

i plays the piano lol..

check out my track I Won't Forget.. its pretty nasty.. but i still need to clean it up.. the pianos sound madd over powering