Learning to play instruments

Bmoney12B

Ok I'm just getting into making music through fl studio and other programs but.. I've always wanted to learn how to play guitar and piano so my question is.. does learning how to play instruments help you produce better music.. is there an advantage to learning how to play instruments or do you guys think you can accomplish what you need just using samples of instruments and arranging them on a computer or mpc?? I know this is a random question hope I put it in the right place.. but if theres anyone out here that actually plays I would love some feedback.. even from the people who dont play

u can do it both ways, but when I started taking piano and guitar lessons, even though it was just a year for both, I saw my ability grow a whole lot. And when I started to really try and learn music theory and composing, it wasn't as hard because I heard and practiced a lot the techniques and terms before...

an instrument unlocks what is in your head and allows it to emerge via your hands

the more you learn about how to play one, the more likely it is that you can take what you hear in your head and actually play it live - no more guessing, no more mousing notes in until you find the right ones

Ok I'm just getting into making music through fl studio and other programs but.. I've always wanted to learn how to play guitar and piano so my question is.. does learning how to play instruments help you produce better music.. is there an advantage to learning how to play instruments or do you guys think you can accomplish what you need just using samples of instruments and arranging them on a computer or mpc?? I know this is a random question hope I put it in the right place.. but if theres anyone out here that actually plays I would love some feedback.. even from the people who dont play