Im gonna say it.. wait for it... I think I'm better than Dr. Dre!

Tru Compozer

Musical Genius
I've been making beats for about 5 years now, and for the last 2 years people have listened to my beats and compared me to him. Personally, I have the love for my music and the confidence to sat that I am a better music producer than Dr. Dre. I have the ability to make literally any style of music, any time of music, and make it sound perfect.. and I happen to be from the same city as him.. Well having said all that I'm always a huge fan, and although my talent resembles his im just waiting for my bank account to do the same!

Lol no music is perfect and doing loads of styles doesn't make you good, if anything, it makes you worse.

'I fear not the man who has practiced 10,000 kicks once, but I fear the man who has practiced 1 kick 10,000 times' Bruce Lee

Also, once you get above a certain base level of talent, talent has very little to do with sucess in the music industry.

But I do admire you for trying to be greater than those you admire, it's a good way of thinking.

True, doing loads of styles doesn't make me good, the way I do each of them does. How exactly does it make me worse?

And yes true again talent and success has little to do with each other: business skill, luck, and faith is more important.

I feel like Dre is the measuring stick. If you can't analyze his formula and come to the conclusion that even with all his session players, in 2015 you can't do a better job than he has done in the past...you should just quit. As anti-traditional as that sounds, if you can't outdo Dre in a bootleg copy of Fl in 2015, you have no chance in today's industry. That's why he never dropped detox. Back when the cash for equipment and an engineer made the man, he had an instant upper hand, today...what does Dre really do?

You do have a point there.