How many of you are self taught

D

Disease_The_Drums

In whatever instrument you play?

I'm currently trying to teach myself keyboard and guitar, (I've had previous keyboard education in my early school days but I've pretty much forgotten the intricate details and been left with subpar knowleadge).

Peace to all.

self taught on everything, keys, production, mixing, scratching, sampling. etc. I just started ****ing with forums this month

Disease_The_Drums said:
In whatever instrument you play?

I'm currently trying to teach myself keyboard and guitar, (I've had previous keyboard education in my early school days but I've pretty much forgotten the intricate details and been left with subpar knowleadge).

Peace to all.
same here,i was taught in my early years,but after awhile i lost all the info i soaked in when i was younger,now im trying to get it back,and it seems harder the second time around...

sekf taught too..in every aspect...u still laern some new everyday...........sometimes is good to go and learn this a isntructor...

Self taught myself on guitar, started about 5 years ago. Learned by ear, only book I bought was when I first started.. didn't need any since. Learned scales etc all by myself.. Well maybe a little help from older folks.. but mostly by ear...

The only thing that wasnt self taught in making music was playing the guitar. My parents made me take lessons when I was 12. Then i quit after a year. Started a band, then our band fell apart. Then after that I really never touch the guitar. Maybe once in a while I did. Now I'm old, so decided to learn how to play the keyboard. Using most of what I've learn from scales and chords from guitar playing helps with learning with the keyboard :D

self taught piano 7 years.
self taught drums 6 years.

drums self taught 14 yrs playing, engineering and producing semi-self taught