Help Identifying an instrument in a song

I listened yesterday and thought that it was just a regular piano sound but with a lot of modulation and reverb/delay.

I'll listen again when I get back in later today.....

hard to tell what is with all that heavy bass, it's drowning everything out.

Yea it is playing the background a whole lot

---------- Post added at 04:28 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:26 PM ----------

I listened yesterday and thought that it was just a regular piano sound but with a lot of modulation and reverb/delay.

I'll listen again when I get back in later today.....

Thnx. Appreciate the help and thats what it seems like to me but when I replay the notes on a couple different piano sounds on a vst they dont seem to have the same timbre (haha this is my first time using a musical term like this lol).

So, first up use octave doubling: G[sup]#[/sup][sub]3[/sub]-A[sub]3[/sub]-E[sub]3[/sub]-F[sub]3[/sub] and G[sup]#[/sup][sub]4[/sub]-A[sub]4[/sub]-E[sub]4[/sub]-F[sub]4[/sub].

Then use the VST of choice.

Send the vst to a fast tremelo

Send the tremelo to a delay set to about 60ms with a little feedback.

Should now be very close. Maybe add some DX7 bells at the octave only for a bit of sparkle.

Usual caveats about Fl Studio needing to add 2 to the octave subscript to be in the correct place (i.e. C[sub]3[/sub] (middle C) = C[sub]5[/sub] in Fl Studio)

So, first up use octave doubling: G[SUP]#[/SUP][SUB]3[/SUB]-A[SUB]3[/SUB]-E[SUB]3[/SUB]-F[SUB]3[/SUB] and G[SUP]#[/SUP][SUB]4[/SUB]-A[SUB]4[/SUB]-E[SUB]4[/SUB]-F[SUB]4[/SUB].

Should now be very close. Maybe add some DX7 bells at the octave only for a bit of sparkle.

Usual caveats about Fl Studio needing to add 2 to the octave subscript to be in the correct place (i.e. C[SUB]3[/SUB] (middle C) = C[SUB]5[/SUB] in Fl Studio)

:bigeyes:wow. you're like a genius at this lol, like how are you able to do this with so much detail, thats crazy :berzerk: