Do you get stuck on a song often and how many unfinished tracks do you have?

Kyrpto

I tend to get stuck A LOT. I know many people suggest to keep listening to music but that has only helped me minimally. I'm guessing it's mostly because I'm still a beginner at this and have close to zero knowledge on sound design. This is the main reason why I have so many unfinished tracks mostly because I have no idea where to go with it.

How do you guys deal with this, beginners and pros alike?

I understand how you feel. It used to happen to me until I decided no more...
The only way to get better is to finish every track you make.
Even if you hate it and think it's a piece of shit, I'd say finish it and move on to the next one.
If you keep leaving them unfinished, you're not gonna progress as quickly as you could do.
Learn from the last one and you'll get better IMO

I think its all about decision making

1. I may get stuck with sound-design, melodies

if this seem to become a problem you can create a discipline of how much attention you pay to something, for example how much attention you need to pay to the bass? so lets just say I want to spend 30 minutes with my bass and you do your best that you can for those 30 minutes and MOVE ON, because the song has to be finished

2. arrangement

sometimes people may have a bunch of cool things like bass line, pluck, pad, lead, rise effect, fall effect, bridge, but arrangement could be a problem

you can listen to a bunch of different songs and see how they arrange the song and why something works good why something doesn't work good

3. now just before the song is about to finish, someone may be like " OK, BUT I JUST WANT TO GO BACK AND CHANGE JUST A LITTLE OF SOMETHING "

when you get to this one BE CAREFUL
try not to make any changes unless there is an extreme problem that should not be ignored

think more about finishing, think less about changing

4. BUT MY SOUNDS ARE NOT COOL?